The Board of Directors

Eivind Kolding (born 1959, Danish)
Chairman of the board (Member of the board and chairman since 2019)

Eivind Kolding is a professional and independent board member, who  has a long impressive business career, including positions held as CFO of A.P. Møller-Mærsk, CEO of Maersk Line, CEO of Danske Bank and CEO of Novo A/S. “

Jørgen Hansen (born 1960, Danish)
Vice chairman of the board (Member of the board since 2011)

Jørgen Hansen has been in the transport and logistics industry since the late 1970s, and he has build up a number of successful businesses and partnerships in the industry. In 1989, Jørgen Hansen established Combifragt Group, which was later sold to Finland Post. In 2011, he established NTG. Jørgen Hansen has also been involved in real estate investments.

Carsten Krogsgaard Thomsen (born 1957, Danish)
Board member (Member of the board since 2020)

Carsten Krogsgaard Thomsen has a broad executive management background and brings extensive experience within finance, accounting, treasury, M&A, post-merger integration, cost restructuring, enterprise risk management and compliance in listed companies. Carsten Krogsgaard Thomsen also has experience as board member in companies within the transport sector.

Karen-Marie Katholm (born 1967, Danish)
Board member (Member of the board since 2020)

Karen-Marie Katholm has extensive, global leadership experience from roles across different industries, and brings profound knowledge of multiple functional disciplines such as procurement, supply chain, logistics, customer service, operational excellence, EHS, Quality and planning. Karen-Marie Katholm also has experience as a board member.

Finn Skovbo Pedersen (born 1955, Danish)
Board member (Member of the board since 2018)

Finn Skovbo Pedersen has more than 45 years of experience from the international transport and logistics industry. Most recently, Finn Skovbo Pedersen was CEO of transport group Dachser Nordic, a position he held for more than 10 years before stepping down early this year (2018). Today, Finn Skovbo Pedersen is a professional board member.

Jesper Præstensgaard (born 1964, Danish)
Board member (Member of the board since 2019)

Jesper Præstensgaard is a professional board member with a background in shipping and logistics. He comes from a long career in A.P. Møller-Mærsk including Chief Executive, Asia Pacific Region for Maersk Line. Jesper Præstensgaard currently serves as chairman of the board of New York Shipping Exchange, Falck Formco A/S and LinerGrid ApS, and in several other positions as board member and Senior Advisor.

Louise Knauer (born 1983, Danish)
Board member (Member of the board since 2023)

Louise Knauer has a broad executive management and board member background and brings extensive experience and expertise within tech, innovation, digitisation, data/AI/ML and cyber security.

Do you have a query?

If you have a specific inquiry about shipping or do you have questions about our company, please fill out the form.

See NTG's Privacy Policy.